Wake up Call I

My turning point…
It was May 19th.
Or so they said…

…I woke up at a hospital bed
I couldn’t turn my head…
Otherwise I’d start feeling dizzy
Like I was going to fall…
My first reaction was to look to everything that surrounded me
Curtains, IV, few people around me in other beds.

I looked at my wrist…
The orange bracelet had my full name,
Adress, my mom’s number and my age…
I was…confused… (???)

“18? I turned 18 already?”
I started to check my body.
I had a sort of reduced robe covering me along the sheets.
My finger had a wound, still a scar today
I had a IV (I think it’s called IV in english)
Attached to my other wrist…I wouldn’t eat much.

My hip was hurt, I could barely move it
My head was hurting like hell…
I couldn’t remember anything…
The more I tried, the more my head would hurt.
All was foggy…memories were distant.

Then I checked the small table next to me
There was my suitcase, and a big brown envelope.
More information was there, I needed to know…
…Head trauma.

I had to almost all the time
Stay in that bed and push the bottom
A nurse would appear in case I needed anything…
I only saw my mother once per day for some minutes.

Leave a comment