Relationships – Years.

Good afternoon…

I was able to rest for at least a couple of hours.
Double post, which is not the regular basis but I wish to make it up to you 
In case there is a time I leave the blog less active.

Today is an important day…
For us, me and (I also believe) you.

It has been two years since our first kiss, since we started dating
I remember it as it was yesterday.
That beautiful place with the perfect company.

It has been two years, with times of joy, hurt, laughter and much love.
Two years of many to come, if your heart desires the same as me.
Two years loving and living with and for someone else
Wanting nothing else that his happiness.

POV : 
I was and am not the kind of person
to wish anything else different than a love for life.
Short term relationships are not meant for me.
I wished someone for life, to hold closely, look after and love much.
And also to feel the same back, for me.

At that time, I was not expecting to meet you.
We began as friends. I was not looking for love.
Time passed and we were trusting more and more in eachother.
Going out for a walk or coffee, laughting much, speaking a lot on the phone
(We could speak for hours about random things , everything and nothing
And even talk about serious subjects)

I fell in love with that handsome young man.
He loved me back, but I was scared if he didn’t love me back…
We had already a solid friendship and I didn’t want to lose it,
In case he didn’t felt the same.

One day, the 29th, we asked eachother, something like this on msn :
« Do you like LIKE someone? »
(I hesitated but said) « Yes… »

Then I said « You. »
I logged off but left other of my accounts open.
Then he told me that he had something to tell me.
That he loved me back.

I was really shy at the time but I felt the happiest and luckiest person in the World!
I still do, after all these days, months and years shared.
I do not know what will the future bring for us.
Only GOD know and time will tell.

I shall be waiting and want you to know that you made me… 
A better person than I used to be
A stronger human being, for always believing in me
A beautiful man who saw me and loved me for being just…ME.

Hopefully I can bring and give you as much or more 
Than you gave to me.
WordsKeeper, this is for you.
Thank you… I love you  !

Leave a Reply

