Social – Friendships and Bullying POV

Good evening , dearest.

Today I had a massive headache and cold in the morning,
so I am convinced that I have to slow down, overall.

Giving a time to rest.
I think they were leftovers from the yesterday :
I was already not feeling good at work (headaches) and I was stressed up.
Those combined led to a breakdown, I suppose.  [28/5]

POV : 
As some might know, Life Blog started as my own journal and therapy.
Afterwards I believe (still do)
that I have much to say, teach and speak out
to the public or anyone willing to read me.

[29/05]
[…] Since I have started studying
I have been through highs and lows, as it is usual.
However, I have been facing some gossiping and comments from colleagues.
A situation from fifteen days ago and it was not that much of a big deal…
But it was not forgotten along with other events…

Answer to SELF : 
Yes, those gossips affected me.
The next question is : Until when ??

POV : 
I have been fragile lately but I manage to make it through the day ,
Work combined to the course along with the lack of time for resting , etc
I believe I am proud of my acchievements, because my «older self»
would just give up and give in (waving a white flag)

Instead of NOW always keeping up and pushing forward, «new self».
I admit that today I was almost to the point of wanting to cry.
But I had to keep moving and I went to my appointment.

On therapy I was reminded of the progress that I made
Since I have started until now. The psychologist is proud
and I smiled.

But she told me one thing in particular that really made me wonder …
« I know you went through a lot, , I really know.
But they do not know that. »

« You have two options :
Back away and ignore or confront and face the consequences. »

[…] «This is not bullying from high school coming back»
These words… it was like she was really reading my mind.
« It is not coming back ».
« Bullying is not coming back ».

It reassured me, it conforted me during this time of need
And I feel that to get along and to create empathy
with the psychologist/doctor/counselor is key.

About friendships…we do not need a lot of friends
Just people that are there during the good and bad times

Answer : It is not coming back and I am not going to give in.
I have personal and professional goals and nothing is going
To keep me away from them.

Many blessings !

One thought on “Social – Friendships and Bullying POV

Leave a Reply

